AD15 ram upgrade

Intel® Core™ i5-12450H Processor 12M Cache, up to 4.40 GHz
Post Reply
cmillar6
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2023 11:29 pm

AD15 ram upgrade

Post by cmillar6 »

I would like to upgrade my AD15 to 32GB of ram. Could somebody assist me by pointing me towards the most compatible ram for this rather new model?
dd_milkshake
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2023 8:55 am
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: AD15 ram upgrade

Post by dd_milkshake »

When in doubt, buy Crucial. All DDR4 SODIMMs are more-or-less the same, make sure it's 3200MT, CL22, at 1.2V, then you will be good.
cmillar6
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2023 11:29 pm

Re: AD15 ram upgrade

Post by cmillar6 »

Thanks, I did try the crucial advisor and it said something like unable to detect ram and give a recommendation. So would this work?

www.amazon.com/Crucial-2x16GB-Laptop-Me ... 13d670b6bc
dd_milkshake
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2023 8:55 am
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: AD15 ram upgrade

Post by dd_milkshake »

cmillar6 wrote: Tue Jun 13, 2023 9:55 pm Thanks, I did try the crucial advisor and it said something like unable to detect ram and give a recommendation. So would this work?

www.amazon.com/Crucial-2x16GB-Laptop-Me ... 13d670b6bc
Yes. This should work.
User avatar
gordesky1
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun May 05, 2024 6:46 am
Location: pittsburgh pa usa
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: AD15 ram upgrade

Post by gordesky1 »

www.amazon.com/dp/B08T17RQ87?psc=1&ref= ... ct_details

These teamgroup elites 3200mhz also works great too ;)

Pop them in my ad15 i5 11500b on the 17th booted right up and had no issues sense :)
Mini family so far Acemagic ad15 intel core i5-11500B 32gb of teamgroup elite 3200mhz

And now a m2a starship i9 12900h 32gb rtx 3070m ;)Image
User avatar
Gabe
Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator
Posts: 1847
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 1:19 am
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 100 times

Re: AD15 ram upgrade

Post by Gabe »

gordesky1 wrote: Fri May 31, 2024 9:19 am www.amazon.com/dp/B08T17RQ87?psc=1&ref= ... ct_details

These teamgroup elites 3200mhz also works great too ;)

Pop them in my ad15 i5 11500b on the 17th booted right up and had no issues sense :)
That's what I've used for my RAM upgrades. My AMR5, AM06 Pro and even my laptop.
W8 Pro • GK1 • AK3 • AM02 • T6 Pro • AMR5 • GK3 Pro • AD03 • AM06 Pro • T8 Pro • S1 • T8 Plus • CK10
I have no connection to ACEMAGIC other than being a customer and long time forum member
Post Reply

Return to “i5-12450H & i7 11800H(AD15)”