Delete old Boot Entries

Post Reply
Nico1704
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2023 9:48 pm

Delete old Boot Entries

Post by Nico1704 »

Hey, can somebody help me?
In last Time I have switched more oses and now if I enter boot menu, I have all old entries there.
How can I remove them?
User avatar
Gabe
Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator
Posts: 943
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 1:19 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Delete old Boot Entries

Post by Gabe »

Nico1704,

Though I have no personal experience with the issue, I found the following and thought something in it might help...

https://www.tenforums.com/installation- ... asily.html
W8 Pro (Z8350 4GB/64GB) / GK1 (J4105 4GB/64GB) / AK3 (J4125 8GB/120GB) / T6 Pro (J4125 6GB/128GB) / AM02 (Athlon 300U 16GB/512GB) / AMR5 (Ryzen 5 5600U 32GB/512GB NVMe) / GK3 Pro (N5105 16GB/512GB NVMe)
Nico1704
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2023 9:48 pm

Re: Delete old Boot Entries

Post by Nico1704 »

Gabe wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 11:16 pm Nico1704,

Though I have no personal experience with the issue, I found the following and thought something in it might help...

https://www.tenforums.com/installation- ... asily.html
Thanks but these doesnt help
User avatar
actiftech
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2021 7:40 am

Re: Delete old Boot Entries

Post by actiftech »

Hi, it's very easy.
Run msconfig. = system configuration. After "general", open "Start" In the new window, you will be able to delete what you want delete. I hope picture will help.

Image
User avatar
dragonpoo
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2021 1:01 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Delete old Boot Entries

Post by dragonpoo »

If actiftech's suggestion doesn't help, Nico1704, can you please send a screenshot or picture of what you mean? There are multiple places I can think of for boot entries, including the MSconfig and BIOS lists, so it would help to know where you see them.
Guzilla GK3V (Intel J4125/8GB/128GB) | AceMagician AMR5 (AMD Ryzen 5 5600U/16GB/512GB NVMe) | Kamrui JK06 (Intel N5100/8GB/256GB) | Kamrui AK1Pro (Intel N5105/8GB/256GB)
Post Reply