DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

New AI experiences, performance, and battery that lasts.
davidfi01
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2024 9:03 pm

DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

Post by davidfi01 »

What BIOS settings need to be changed so that the system will run newly installed Crucial DDR5-5600 1.1v CL46?

Please advise.

D
User avatar
dragonpoo
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2021 1:01 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

Post by dragonpoo »

It sounds like you've already installed the memory, and it's not recognised? Not booting? But you're able to get into the BIOS? What have you tested so far?

As I don't have one of these models, I can't advise on specific settings. Barry posted a video walkthrough of a RAM upgrade here: viewtopic.php?t=4925 and based on what they tested, it was 2x32GB Crucial DDR5-4800 1.1V CL40 (www.amazon.com/Crucial-2x32GB-4800MHz-L ... B09S2QLBWC). Intel's Ark site says the 125H and 155H should support up to 5600, but that doesn't mean they were tested or will work.
GK3V (J4125/8GB/128GB) | AMR5 (R5 5600U/16GB/512GB NVMe) | JK06 (N5100/8GB/256GB) | AK1Pro (N5105/8GB/256GB) | T8Pro (N5095/8GB/256GB) | AD03 (N95/8GB/256GB) | CK10 (i7-10810U/16GB/512GB) | S1 (N95/16GB/512GB)
User avatar
Gabe
Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator
Posts: 1804
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 1:19 am
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 94 times

Re: DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

Post by Gabe »

It shouldn't require any BIOS changes. Is it not working properly?
W8 Pro • GK1 • AK3 • AM02 • T6 Pro • AMR5 • GK3 Pro • AD03 • AM06 Pro • T8 Pro • S1 • T8 Plus • CK10
I have no connection to ACEMAGIC other than being a customer and long time forum member
davidfi01
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2024 9:03 pm

Re: DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

Post by davidfi01 »

ImageThe memory is installed, the machine boots, but it only runs at 4800, not 5600. It seems that the bios is locked at 4800 or must manually be set to run 5600. I can't turn on any XMP profiles either. This should be really simple to do, but, it's not.

Screenshot 2024-04-26 233229.png
Screenshot 2024-04-26 233229.png (223.6 KiB) Viewed 2319 times

You can see in taskman that memory is running at 4800 with 5600 installed and read by CPU-Z.
User avatar
barry777
Posts: 913
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2023 1:08 am
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

Post by barry777 »

davidfi01 wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 3:23 am ImageThe memory is installed, the machine boots, but it only runs at 4800, not 5600. It seems that the bios is locked at 4800 or must manually be set to run 5600. I can't turn on any XMP profiles either. This should be really simple to do, but, it's not.


Screenshot 2024-04-26 233229.png


You can see in taskman that memory is running at 4800 with 5600 installed and read by CPU-Z.
I have sent it to a private message, please check the private message.
davidfi01
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2024 9:03 pm

Re: DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

Post by davidfi01 »

Thanks Barry.

D
User avatar
dragonpoo
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2021 1:01 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

Post by dragonpoo »

If there's any resolution to this, be sure to share in case somebody else comes to the forums looking for a similar solution.
GK3V (J4125/8GB/128GB) | AMR5 (R5 5600U/16GB/512GB NVMe) | JK06 (N5100/8GB/256GB) | AK1Pro (N5105/8GB/256GB) | T8Pro (N5095/8GB/256GB) | AD03 (N95/8GB/256GB) | CK10 (i7-10810U/16GB/512GB) | S1 (N95/16GB/512GB)
davidfi01
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2024 9:03 pm

Re: DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

Post by davidfi01 »

Yes - an update to the bios allows for 5600. PM Barry.

D
User avatar
dragonpoo
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2021 1:01 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

Post by dragonpoo »

davidfi01 wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 10:40 pmYes - an update to the bios allows for 5600. PM Barry.

D
Awesome! I'd do a "thank" but it appears that's not available for these forums, so take my emoji instead:

8-)
GK3V (J4125/8GB/128GB) | AMR5 (R5 5600U/16GB/512GB NVMe) | JK06 (N5100/8GB/256GB) | AK1Pro (N5105/8GB/256GB) | T8Pro (N5095/8GB/256GB) | AD03 (N95/8GB/256GB) | CK10 (i7-10810U/16GB/512GB) | S1 (N95/16GB/512GB)
User avatar
barry777
Posts: 913
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2023 1:08 am
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: DDR5-5600 Memory Upgrade

Post by barry777 »

If you encounter memory frequency issues with F2A, please send a photo of the BIOS homepage and purchase order number to email: barry@minipcunion.com.
After we verify it, we will further assist in fixing the problem.
Post Reply

Return to “intel® Core™ Ultra 5 125H Ultra 7 155H (F2A)”